Sri Lanka Squad for T20 World Cup 2021, Here are the Names

Sri Lanka cricket board has announced squad for T20 World Cup and retained Dasun Sanaka as captain with Dhananjaya de Silva as his vice captain for the T20 world cup. Sri Lanka named a 15-player squad for the next month’s T20 World Cup.


Sri Lanka Cricket board said that they were undecided on whether to play against Afghanistan.

Sri Lanka T20 World Cup 2021 Squad:

  • Dasun Shanaka (Capt)
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Kusal Perera
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Avishka Fernando
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Kamindu Mendis
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Nuwan Pradeep
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Praveen Jayawickrema
  • Lahiru Madushanka
  • Maheesh Theekshana

Sri Lanka cricket board said they were undecided on whether to play against Afghanistan over the Taliban’s reported ban on women playing sport. “We have now finalised the squad, but we are yet to take a decision regarding Afghanistan,” Sri Lanka cricket board secretary Mohan de Silva told AFP. “We are aware of reports that some (teams) may boycott playing Afghanistan over the Taliban’s position on women, but we are yet to take a decision on that,” de Silva said.

Have a look on IPL 2021 Point Table.

Under the International Cricket Council regulations, nations with Test Status must also have an active women’s team.

Hey ! Shashank this side pursuing my B-Tech degree from Computer Science. I love to do blogging and I am part-time blogger with 4 years experience. I have created this site to help everyone to gain some knowledge regarding Sports.

Leave a Comment