IPL Schedule 2021, Fixtures, Upcoming Matches, Date, Venue

The 14 edition of Indian Primer League (IPL) 2021 is going to start on 9 April 2021. IPL 2020 was host in UAE between September to November in 2020 due to the outbreak of Covid-19 across all over the World. But don’t worry 2021 will occur in India. The full schedule of IPL 2021 is released by BCCI a few days ago. In this post, you will get the complete Schedule of IPL 2021 and the information related to it.

IPL 2021 Upcoming Matches

IPL 2021 starts on April 9 with the opening match between defending champion Mumbai Indians (MI) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) who are looking for their first IPL title. There are a total of 8 team Played with each other 2 times in the league match.

Also, read about Glenn Maxwell Biography.

Are you excited for the IPL 2021? A focus very much. IPL 2021 was held in 6 cities of India which are Chennai, Mumbai, Ahmedabad, Delhi, Kolkata, and Bangalore. All the league matches are host in all these 6 cities and all Play-offs including finals are host in Narendra Modi Motera Stadium, Ahmedabad which is the largest Cricket Stadium in the World.

IPL Schedule , Fixtures, Upcoming Matches

The first match of IPL 2021 will host on 9 April and the last match which is the final match of the tournaments will play on 30 May 2021. IPL 2021 fixture made in such a way that all the team have to travel only three times during the entire league match. And at last, the Top 4 team has to travel to Ahmedabad for playing playoff matches.

Have a look at AB de Villiers Biography.

Here is a full list of Upcoming Matches of VIVO IPL 2021. IPL 2021 Qualifier-1 is on May May and Qualifier-2 is on 28 May. And the final of the tournament will be held on 30 May All playoff matches will play at Narendra Modi Motera Stadium, Ahmedabad.

IPL Schedule 2021

9 April, FirdayMumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMChennai
10 April, SaturdayChennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMMumbai
11 April, SundaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMChennai
12 April, MondayRajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMMumbai
13 April, TuesdayKolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMChennai
14 April, WednesdaySunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMChennai
15 April, ThursdayRajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PMMumbai
16 April, FridayPunjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMMumbai
17 April, SaturdayMumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30 PMChennai
18 April, Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders3:30 PMChennai
18 April, SundayDelhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMMumbai
19 April, MondayChennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals7:30 PMMumbai
20 April, TuesdayDelhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMChennai
21 April, WednesdayPunjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3:30 PMChennai
21 April, WednesdayKolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 PMMumbai
22 April, Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals7:30 PMMumbai
23 April, FridayPunjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMChennai
24 April, SaturdayRajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMMumbai
25 April, SundayChennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 3:30 PMMumbai
25 April, SundaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals3:30 PMChennai
26 April, MondayPunjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMAhmedabad
27 April, TuesdayDelhi capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMAhmedabad
28 April, WednesdayChennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30 PMDelhi
29 April, ThursdayMumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals3:30 PMDelhi
29 April, ThursdayDelhi capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMAhmedabad
30 April, FridayPunjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMAhmedabad
1 May, SaturdayMumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMDelhi
2 May, SundayRajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers hyderabad3:30 PMDelhi
2 May, SundayPunjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PMAhmedabad
3 May, MondayKolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMAhmedabad
4 May, TuesdaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMDelhi
5 May, WednesdayRajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMDelhi
6 May, ThursdayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings 7:30 PMAhmedabad
7 May, FridaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 PMDelhi
8 May, SaturdayKolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals3:30 PMAhmedabad
8 May, SaturdayRajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 PMDelhi
9 May, SundayChennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings3:30 PMBengaluru
9 May, SundayRoyal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMKolkata
10 May, MondayMumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMBengaluru
11 May, TuesdayDelhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals7:30 PMKolkata
12 May, WednesdayChennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMBengaluru
13 May, ThursdayMumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings3:30 PMBengaluru
13 May, ThursdaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals 7:30 PMKolkata
14 May, FridayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PMKolkata
15 May, SaturdayKolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings 7:30 PMBengaluru
16 May, SundayRajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore3:30 PMKolkata
16 May, SundayChennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMBengaluru
17 May, MondayDelhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30 PMKolkata
18 May, TuesdayKolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals 7:30 PMBengaluru
19 May, WednesdaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMBengaluru
20 May, ThursdayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 PMKolkata
21 May, FridayKolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3:30 PMBengaluru
21 May, FridayDelhi capitals vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMKolkata
22 May, SaturdayPunjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 7:30 PMBengaluru
23 May, SundayMumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals 3:30 PMKolkata
23 May, SundayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMKolkata
25 May, TuesdayQUALIFIER 17:30 PMAhmedabad
26 May, WednesdayELIMINATOR 7:30 PMAhmedabad
28 May, FridayQUALIFIER 27:30 PMAhmedabad
30 May, SundayFINAL7:30 PMAhmedabad

All the league matches will start at 7:30 P.M every day and the toss will down half an hour before the Match at 7:00 P.M. On Sunday which is a holiday, On this day 2 league matches were played in the entire tournament. The first match will start at 3:30 P.M.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, The starting phase of IPL 2021 will be held without any audience in the Stadium and the starting matches of the tournament will be played in the Stadium of Chennai and Mumbai. If the situation is under control and everything went fine then BCCI and the government take any decision and may allow the audience with 50% or 100% Capacity from the second phase of the tournament.

List of Captain of IPL 2021 Team:

  • Royal Challenger Bangalore: Virat Kohli
  • Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni
  • Delhi Capital: Shreyas Iyer
  • Punjab Kings: KL Rahul
  • Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Kartik
  • Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma
  • Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner


Hello my Readers! This is Aacharan Raj, a tech boy and sports lover. I am full time blogger and I start blogging since class 11. Currently, I am pursuing B-Tech degree in Electronics and Communication branch.

Leave a Comment