IPL 2021 Match 18 MI VS PBKS: PBKS Won by 9 Wickets

Finally, PBKS won the match with nine wickets in his hands. It was not enough runs for MI, something was missing in his batting line-up.


KL Rahul, player of the match and winning captain said that “ Bishnoi came back today and the way he bowled was brilliant.

IPL 2021 Match 18 PBKS Vs MI

Punjab Kings playing XI squad:

  • KL Rahul (c & wk),
  • Mayank Agarwal,
  • Chris Gayle,
  • Nicholas Pooran,
  • Deepak Hooda,
  • Moises Henriques,
  • Shahrukh Khan,
  • Fabian Allen,
  • Mohammed Shami,
  • Ravi Bishnoi,
  • Arshdeep Singh.

Mumbai Indians Playing XI squad:

  • Rohit Sharma (c),
  • Quinton de Kock (wk),
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • Ishan Kishan,
  • Hardik Pandya,
  • Krunal Pandya,
  • Kieron Pollard,
  • Jayant Yadav,
  • Rahul Chahar,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Trent Boult.

Mumbai Indians batsman not did the well except Rohit Sharma, who scored most from his team played a knock of 63 runs in 52 balls with five fours and two sixes with the strike rate of 121.15.

Also read about Winzo App Coupon Code 2021.

PBKS bowlers especially Bishnoi came back and took 2 wickets in 4 overs. PBKS won the toss and choose to field first was quiet well decision as PBKS bowlers did the well in the match stopped MI batsman only on 131/6 runs in 20 overs.

KL Rahul, who scored 60 runs in 52 balls by hitting three fours and three sixes with the strike rate of 115.38 and Chris Gayle, who scored 43 runs in 35 balls by hitting 5 fours and two huge sixes with the strike rate of 122.86 helped his team to take win against MI with nine wickets remaining in his hand.

Hey ! Shashank this side pursuing my B-Tech degree from Computer Science. I love to do blogging and I am part-time blogger with 4 years experience. I have created this site to help everyone to gain some knowledge regarding Sports.

Leave a Comment