IPL 2021, Rishabh Pant will remain captain of Delhi Capitals

Indian Premier League Franchise Delhi Capitals announced on Thursday morning that again Rishabh Pant will lead Delhi Capitals as captain. Delhi Capitals are currently on top of the points table with 6 wins from 8 matches.


Delhi Capitals will again lead by wicketkeeper batsman Rishabh Pant.

Predicted Strong Playing XI for Delhi Capitals IPL 2021

Delhi Capitals 2021 teams:

Table of Contents

  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Axar Patel
  • Amit Mishra
  • Ishant Sharma
  • R Ashwin
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Harshal Patel
  • Avesh Khan
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Chris Woakes
  • Daniel Sams

Previously, Rishabh Pant has done well as captain, he has taken the whole responsibility of his team and proved himself as a responsible player in last six matches.

Have a look on Who will lead Delhi Capitals in the 14th season of IPL?

Delhi Capitals are one of the sides to have not released many players before the auction. Most first-team players have been retained, leading to only slight changes made to the roster. Delhi Capitals has tweeted about teams in their twitter handles:

On Wednesday, Delhi Capitals announced that left-arm orthodox bowler Manimaran Siddharth has been ruled out of the second half IPL due to an injury, this is a sad news for Delhi Capitals and their fans too. Meanwhile, Indian Premier League will welcome the fans back to the stadiums after a brief match in nation owing to COVID-19 situation.

Hey ! Shashank this side pursuing my B-Tech degree from Computer Science. I love to do blogging and I am part-time blogger with 4 years experience. I have created this site to help everyone to gain some knowledge regarding Sports.

Leave a Comment