IPL 2021 MI VS DC: DC Won By 6 Wickets

Last year MI defeated Delhi Capitals in the finals and defends the title fifth time but this time Delhi Capitals has started campaign by winning the first match against MI and one more is left. A very wonderful game play by both the teams at Chennai.



Dream 11 game Changer of the match and Player of the match, Amit Mishra, who took the 4 wickets by just giving 24 runs in four overs

Mumbai Indians won the toss and opt to bat first but this time MI batsman not did the well and scored 137 for nine wickets in 20 overs. This time decision went wrong. Rohit Sharma highest scorer of his team scored 44 runs out of 30 balls by hitting three fours and three sixes with the strike rate of 146.67 and Suryakumar Yadav played a knock of 24 runs of 15 balls including four fours with the strike rate of 160 and by the contribution of players team reached at the score of 137/9 runs in 20 overs.

Delhi Capitals bowlers did the well especially by spinners Amit Mishra, who has taken 4 wickets of 24 runs in four overs and Lalit Yadav spell of 4 overs in which he has given only 17 runs for 1 wicket also did very well. Fasters Bowlers also did the well and stopped MI at the score of 137/9 runs.

Also read about Winzo Coupon Code.

Delhi Capitals opener Prithvi Shaw failed this time to score runs but Shikhar Dhawan scored 45 runs off 42 balls by hitting five fours and one six with the strike rate of 107.14 and skipper Steve Smith also did the well with bat scored 33 runs of 29 balls including four fours with the strike rate of 113.79 which helped his team to get the victory.

Mumbai Indians bowlers did the well but not like the DC bowlers that is why DC won the match against the five-time defending champions at Chennai. A very decent and wonderful game by Delhi Capitals this time.

Delhi Capitals Playing XI squad:

  • Prithvi Shaw,
  • Shikhar Dhawan,
  • Steven Smith,
  • Rishabh Pant (c & wk),
  • Marcus Stoinis,
  • Shimron Hetmyer,
  • Lalit Yadav,
  • Ravichandran Ashwin,
  • Kagiso Rabada,
  • Amit Mishra,
  • Avesh Khan.

Have a look on FanFight Referral Code 2021.

Mumbai Indians Playing XI Squad:

  • Quinton de Kock (wk),
  • Rohit Sharma (c),
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • Ishan Kishan,
  • Hardik Pandya,
  • Kieron Pollard,
  • Krunal Pandya,
  • Rahul Chahar,
  • Jayant Yadav,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Trent Boult.

Hey ! Shashank this side pursuing my B-Tech degree from Computer Science. I love to do blogging and I am part-time blogger with 4 years experience. I have created this site to help everyone to gain some knowledge regarding Sports.

Leave a Comment