India vs South Africa, 5th T20I News Update

A very interesting match is was, South Africa won the toss and opt to bowl. This was the 5th T20I and the last match between South Africa vs India. The venue of the match is in M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. After winning the toss, South African team has decided to chase the target but due to the heavy rain match has been declared as no result. Indian batsman has scored 28 runs after the fall of two wickets in 3.3 overs.

The top-order of the team Ishan Kishan and Ruturaj Gaikwad has lost their wicket too early on the delivery of Lungi Ngidi. After that, Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer was on the crease but due to heavy rainfall match has delayed and after sometime declared as no result.

Player of the series has given to one and only Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who has impressed a lot in this series against South Africa.

India vs South Africa

After the loss in the series of 0-2 Indian teams has shown some huge positives and played well with decency to equalise the series, the 5th T20I South Africa came with a full strength squad and looked all set for a series win with the way they outplayed India in Delhi and Cuttack.

This match is the series decider but due to nature no result has came out from the match, which is really disappointing for both the teams. The series has been draw and player of the series has awarded to Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

After the result declaration, Both Indian Rishabh Pant and South Africa Keshava Maharaj pose with the trophy as the series is shared 2-2. Both the team has played very well in this series, all the players has performed so well with ball and bat too.

Also read Best Fantasy Cricket App.

Playing XI of Indian teams:

  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Rishabh Pant (c & wk)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Axar Patel
  • Harshal Patel
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Avesh Khan
  • Yuzvendra Chahal

Playing XI of South Africa teams:

  • Quinton de Kock (wk)
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Rassie van der Dussen
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • David Miller
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Keshav Maharaj (c)
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Anrich Nortje

Hey ! Shashank this side pursuing my B-Tech degree from Computer Science. I love to do blogging and I am part-time blogger with 4 years experience. I have created this site to help everyone to gain some knowledge regarding Sports.

Leave a Comment